LAHPERD offers recognition of outstanding members and individuals for their contributions and achievements. Award recipients are honored during the annual Convention. Congratulations to the 2023 recipients shown below.

| 2023 Awards  | Recipient  |  |
|--|--|--|
| Ellen Gillentine Adapted PE Teacher<br>of the Year | Josh DeBenedetto  Rollins Place Elementary  Zachary Elementary | LIVERO LI |
| Elementary PE Teacher of the Year                  | Amy Ballard<br>Roseland Montessori School                      | LAPERD LAPERD LAPERD LAPERD    |
| Outstanding Future Professional                    | Shayne Hebert University of Louisiana at Lafayette             | LAPED  |
| Taylor Dodson Young Professional                   | Megan Lee<br>Tanglewood Elementary                             | LAPRID LA |

# **Lonna Winslow** Middle School PE Teacher of the Fontainebleau Junior High Year **Rachel Andrus Recreator of the Year** Louisiana State University - Eunice **Julie Franks Gill** Health Educator of the Year -Louisiana State University - Alexandria **College/University**

**Scholar Award** 

**Charity Bryan** 

Southeastern Louisiana University

### **Katherine F. Hill Honor Award**

# **K-Lynn McKey**University of Louisiana at Lafayette



## **Presidential Awards**

#### Julie Franks Gill

Louisiana State University – Alexandria

and

#### Kerri Lee

Zachary School System

